New Council positions for 2016/17

Last Tuesday saw Cllr Mrs Sue Cook elected as the Mayor and Chairman for 2016/17 and Cllr Terry Wheeler elected as the Deputy Mayor and Vice-Chairman of the Council.  Other changes to the Committee structure are:- Cllr Mrs Kelly Webb now chairs the Resources Committee with Cllr Richard Nunn as Vice-Chairman.  Cllr Mrs Pat Hymers continues as Chairman of Planning & Environment Committee with Cllr Mrs Carol Butter the Vice-Chairman and Cllr Leslie Harvey is Chairman of the Recreation & Leisure Committee with Cllr Mrs Sally Bell as the Vice-Chairman.



Councillors 2016/17