Mayor Making 2018-19

The Annual Town meeting took place on 15th May where a new Town Mayor and Chairman of the Council for 2017-18, was elected.  Cllr Mrs K F Webb was elected and Cllr Shane Bartlett was then elected as the Deputy Town Mayor and Vice Chairman of the Council.  Cllr Webb said “I was very proud to be elected and am so grateful for the support of the Councillors and officers at the Council for all of their support since joining the Council in 2015.  My focus this year is to bring the history of Wimborne Minster to life and improve communication at the Council.  The charities I shall be supporting are Allendale House, the Allendale Centre and Julia’s House”.

Cllr Webb has started a BLOG, so you can keep track of the year unfolding here.