Wimborne Minster Town Council

Wimborne Minster Town Council consists of 12 councillors who are elected for a term of four years. The town is divided into two wards. More information about your councillors can be found on the Councillors page or by using links to the right.

The Chairman and the Vice-Chairman of the Council are always the Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor respectively and they are the ex-officio members of all Committees.

The council employs staff to implement councillors' decisions and to look after the day to day management of the facilities which we provide. More information about some of them is available on the Council Staff page.

Picture of Wimborne Minster Town Council 2015/16